List Headline Image
Updated by The Road We've Shared on Dec 22, 2015
Headline for Developmental Disability Councils
 REPORT
10 items   1 followers   0 votes   35 views

Developmental Disability Councils

The DD Councils focus on creating programs and advocating policy that empower individuals with developmental disabilities and allows them to participate as an equal member of society.

DD Councils work to create an environment of self-sufficiency, self-determination, inclusion, and acceptance. DD Councils also play a critical role in quality assurance and as innovators in the development of community programs and solutions.

About Us - National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities www.NACDD.org

The National Association of Councils on Developmental Disabilities (NACDD) is the national association for the 56 Councils on Developmental Disabilities (DD Councils) across the United States and its territories. The DD Councils receive federal funding to support programs that promote self-determination, integration, and inclusion for all people in the United States with developmental disabilities.

Alabama State Council for DD

Alabama State Council for DD
RSA Union Building
100 North Union Street, Suite 498
P.O. Box 301410
Montgomery, AL 36130-1410

Phone: (334) 242-3973
Fax: (334) 242-0797
Web: www.acdd.org External Web Site Policy

Executive Director: Elmyra Jones, myra.jones@mh.alabama.gov
Chair: Dr. David Martin

Alaska: Governor's Council on Disabilities and Special Education

Governor’s Council on Disabilities and Special Education
P.O. Box 240249
Anchorage, AK 99524-0249

Phone: (907) 269-8990
Fax: (907) 269-8995
Web: dhss.alaska.gov/gcdse/Pages/default.aspx

Executive Director: Patrick Reinhart, patrick.reinhart@alaska.gov
Chair: Donna Swihart, swihart@mtaonline.net

Arizona Developmental Disabilities Planning Council

Arizona Developmental Disabilities Planning Council
1740 W. Adams, Suite 201
Site Code 074Z
Phoenix, AZ 85007

Phone: (602) 542-8970
Toll-Free: (877) 665-3176
Fax: (602) 542-8978
Web: www.azdes.gov/ADDPC/Home/

Executive Director: Larry Clausen, LClausen@azdes.gov
Chair:Will Humble, humblew@azdhs.gov

Arkansas Governor's Developmental Disabilities Council

Governor’s Developmental Disabilities Council
Freeway Medical Tower
5800 West 10th
Suite 805
Little Rock, AR 72204

Phone/TDD: (501) 661-2589
Fax: (501) 661-2399
Web: www.ddcouncil.org External Web Site Policy

Executive Director: Eric Munson, Eric.Munson@arkansas.gov
Phone: (501) 661-2519
Chair: Jeb Joyce, jjoyce@qgtb.com

California State Council on Developmental Disabilities

California State Council on Developmental Disabilities
1507 21st Street, Suite 210
Sacramento, CA 95811

Phone: (916) 322-8481 | Toll-Free: (866) 802-0514
Fax: (916) 443-4957
TDD: (916) 324-8420
E-Mail: council@scdd.ca.gov
Web: www.scdd.ca.gov

Interim Executive Director: Roberta Newton, Roberta.Newton@dss.ca.gov
Chair: Leroy Shipp, Pickenpower1@sbcglobal.net

Colorado Developmental Disabilities Council

Colorado Developmental Disabilities Council
1120 Lincoln Street, Suite 706
Denver, CO 80203-2117

Phone: (720) 941-0176
Fax: (720) 941-8490
E-Mail: cddpc@state.co.us
Web: www.coddc.org External Web Site Policy

Executive Director: Marcia Tewell, Marcia.tewell@state.co.us
Chair: Christine Herron, herronest@comcast.net

Connecticut Council on Developmental Disabilities

Connecticut Council on Developmental Disabilities
460 Capitol Avenue
Hartford, CT 06106-1308

Phone: (860) 418-6160
TDD: (860) 418-6172
Fax: (860) 418-6003
Web: www.ct.gov/ctcdd/

Executive Director: Molly Cole, molly.cole@ct.gov
Chair: Cathy Adamczyk, cathya@ntplx.net

Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council

Delaware

Delaware Developmental Disabilities Council
Margaret M. O’Neill Building, 2nd Floor
410 Federal Street, Suite 2
Dover, DE 19901

Phone: (302) 739-3333
Toll-Free TDD: (800) 464-HELP (In-state)
Fax: (302) 739-2015
Web: ddc.delaware.gov

Executive Director: Pat Maichle, Pat.maichle@state.de.us
Chair: Diann Jones, diannjones@gmail.com

10

DC Developmental Disabilities Council

DC Developmental Disabilities Council

One Judiciary Square
441 4th Street, NW, 729 North, Washington, DC 20001
Phone: (202) 724-8612
Fax: (202) 727-9484
TTY: 711

Website