List Headline Image
Updated by C Foote on Mar 14, 2015
Headline for SXSW Books to Read
 REPORT
C Foote C Foote
Owner
18 items   2 followers   0 votes   128 views

SXSW Books to Read

List of interesting books from SXSW 2015 bookstore and tweets

The Global Game Changers

The Global Game Changers [Jan Helson, Rachel Annette Helson] on Amazon.com. FREE shipping on qualifying offers. The Global Game Changers is a must read for anyone interested in teaching their favorite little one about the joys of giving back at a young age! Winner of the prestigious Mom's Choice Award

The Art of Critical Making: Rhode Island School of Design on Creative Practice

Amazon.com: The Art of Critical Making: Rhode Island School of Design on Creative Practice (9781118517864): Rosanne Somerson, Mara Hermano, John Maeda: Books

The Best Place to Work: The Art and Science of Creating an Extraordinary Workplace

The Best Place to Work: The Art and Science of Creating an Extraordinary Workplace [Ron Friedman PhD] on Amazon.com. FREE shipping on qualifying offers. For readers of Malcolm Gladwell, Daniel Pink, and Freakonomics , comes a captivating and surprising journey through the science of workplace excellence. Why do successful companies reward failure?

Moments of Impact: How to Design Strategic Conversations That Accelerate Change

Amazon.com: Moments of Impact: How to Design Strategic Conversations That Accelerate Change (9781451697629): Chris Ertel, Lisa Kay Solomon: Books

College Disrupted: The Great Unbundling of Higher Education

College Disrupted: The Great Unbundling of Higher Education [Ryan Craig] on Amazon.com. FREE shipping on qualifying offers. For nearly two decades, pundits have been predicting the demise of higher education in the United States. Our colleges and universities will soon find themselves competing for students with universities from around the world.

Learning to Improve: How America's Schools Can Get Better at Getting Better

Learning to Improve: How America's Schools Can Get Better at Getting Better [Anthony S. Bryk, Louis M. Gomez, Alicia Grunow, Paul G. LeMahieu] . As a field, education has largely failed to learn from experience.

You Can Kill An Idea, But You Can't Kill An Opportunity: How to Discover New Sources of Growth for Your Organization

Opportunity Thinking unleashes big growth Growth of every kind, for every person We all have the potential to grow-our organizations, careers, and even the good we can create. Vision, insight and creativity are not linked to a job title. They are inherent in all of us, waiting to be tapped and brought to life for extraordinary success.

100 Things Every Designer Needs to Know About People (Voices That Matter)

Amazon.com: 100 Things Every Designer Needs to Know About People (Voices That Matter) (8601401301257): Susan Weinschenk: Books