List Headline Image
Updated by Richard H on Mar 14, 2015
Headline for Eurovision 2015: National Finalists: Norway 2015
Richard H Richard H
11 items   1 followers   0 votes   437 views

Eurovision 2015: National Finalists: Norway 2015

Here are the 11 songs and artists who will be competing in Norway's 2015 Melodi Grand Prix (14 March) to find the country's entry for this year's Eurovision Song Contest.
More Eurovision at
Louder by Raylee
Louder is written by Andreas Johansson Stone & Ricky Hanley. Swede Johansson has written several big hits in Asia, among them ten number one singles in Japan.
Thunderstruck by Erlend Bratland
Thunderstruck is written by the partnership of Joy & Linnea Deb who are well known on the Eurovision circuit. The couple is behind a series of tracks that have participated in Melodifestivalen, including Robin Stjernberg's You in 2013.

Music: Joy Deb, Deb Linnea
Lyrics: Erlend Bratland, Deb Linnea
Ta meg tilbake by Marie Klåpbakken
29-year-old Marie Klåpbakken Vinstra is a vocalist and violinist.

She has a bachelor's and master's in executive folk music from the Music Academy in Oslo. The song Take Me Back (Ta meg tilbake) was written with Linn Hege Sagen and Olav Tronsmoen.
All Over the World by Tor & Bettan
Tor Endresen and Elisabeth "Bettan" Andreassen can rightly call themselves veterans of the MGP. Together, they boast a total of 22 appearances in the singing competition (if we count Bettan's participation in the Swedish Melodifestivalen).

The song All Over the World was written especially for Eurovision by Are Selheim and Tor Endresen.
We Don't Worry by Ira Konstantinidis

17-year-old Ira Konstantinidis was born in Oslo and has lived there all her life.

We Don't Worry is written by Øyvind Blikstad, Bjarte Giske, Ali Pirzâd and Julie Bergan. Bergan was an artist at MGP two years ago, while Ali Pirzâd is better known under the stage name A-Lee.
#irakonstantinidis #wedon'tworry #eurovision2015 #2015melodigrandprix #eurovisionnorway

A Monster Like Me by Mørland & Debrah Scarlett
Kjetil Mørland & Debrah Scarlett's A Monster Like Me is a dark love ballad written by Kjetil. It's about confronting something unsettling from the past, and having to let go of the one we love.
Cinderella by Alexandra Joner
Alexandra Joner's Eurovision song is Cinderella which is produced by the duo GoToGuy, specifically Kristoffer "Kriss" Tømmerbakke and Erik Smaaland who has also written it.
Next To You by Jenny Langlo
21-year-old Jenny Langlo is a songwriter and artist from Sunnmøre, best known for winning Norwegian Idol in 2011. Next To You is a collaboration with the duo Macho Psycho, who are Swede Niklas Olovson and Norwegian Robin Lynch.
En godt stekt pizza by Staysman & Lazz
En godt stekt pizza (A Well-Cooked Pizza) by Staysman & Lazz - Stian Thorbjørnsen and Lasse Jensen started their duo in 2009. They quickly became known as a party band performing at events and parties and holding 90 concerts in their first year.
Human Beings by Karin Park
Karin Park's entry Human Beings for Melodi Grand Prix 2015 (Norway National Final) for Eurovision Song Contest 2015. She was composer of Margaret Berger's I Feed My Love from ESC 2013.
Heaven by Contrazt
Heaven is the first single from the album Hælj coming March 16 and Contrazt's contribution to the Norwegian Eurovision national final.