List Headline Image
Updated by Soubin Nath on Dec 26, 2014
Headline for Top 10 ODI Batsmen of 2014
Soubin Nath Soubin Nath
10 items   2 followers   0 votes   290 views

Top 10 ODI Batsmen of 2014

In past year world of cricket has seen some unusual knocks from some great batsmen. Here we have the list of top 10 batsmen in that category. Just have a look and give your feedbacks.


AB de Villiers

Abraham Benjamin de Villiers (born 17 February 1984) is a South African cricketer, who captains the South African One Day International (ODI) team,having succeeded Graeme Smith after the 2011 Cricket World Cup. He is also part of the Royal Challengers Bangalore in the Indian Premier League.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli (born 5 November 1988) is an Indian cricketer. A middle-order batsman, who can also bowl right-arm medium pace, Kohli captained the victorious Indian team at the 2008 U/19 Cricket World Cup held in Malaysia, and is the captain of the Royal Challengers Bangalore franchise in the Indian Premier League.

George Bailey

George John Bailey (born 7 September 1982) is an Australian cricketer, who is the current vice-captain of the Australian ODI team. George Bailey's club cricket team is South Hobart Sandy Bay sharks. He represents the Tasmanian cricket team in Sheffield Shield and Ryobi One-Day Cup matches, and also plays Twenty20 cricket for the Kings XI Punjab, previously used to play for Chennai Super Kings in the Indian Premier League and the Hobart Hurricanes in the Big Bash League.

Hashim Amla

Hashim Mohammad Amla (born 31 March 1983) is a South African cricketer.A right-handed top order batsman and occasional medium-pace bowler, Amla bats at number 3 for South Africa in Test matches and has opened in limited overs contests.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni commonly known as M. S. Dhoni; born 7 July 1981) is an Indian cricketer and the current captain of the Indian national cricket team. He is an attacking right-handed middle-order batsman and wicket-keeper. He is widely regarded as one of the greatest finishers in limited-overs cricket.

Kumar Sangakkara

Kumar Chokshanada Sangakkara (born 27 October 1977) is a Sri Lankan international cricketer and a former captain of the Sri Lankan national team, widely regarded as one of the greatest batsman in the world of cricket. A left-handed top-order batsman, for much of his career he also played as a wicket-keeper, although he no longer keeps wicket at Test level.

Shikhar Dhawan

Shikhar Dhawan (born 5 December 1985) is an Indian international cricketer. He is a left-handed opening batsman and occasional right-arm off break bowler. He played for the Indian Under-17 and Under-19 teams before making his first-class debut for Delhi in November 2004.

Quinton de Kock

Quinton de Kock (born 17 December 1992) is a South African professional cricketer who represents Gauteng and the Highveld Lions at domestic level, and has also played a number of matches for the national team. From Johannesburg, he debuted for Gauteng's senior team during the 2009–10 season, aged 16, and subsequently represented the national under-19 team at the 2012 Under-19 World Cup.

Tillakaratne Dilshan

Tillakaratne Mudiyanselage Dilshan (born October 14, 1976 in Kalutara, Sri Lanka) is a Sri Lankan cricketer and a former captain of the Sri Lanka national cricket team. Dilshan made his Test and ODI debut during the Sri Lankan cricket team's tour to Zimbabwe in 1999.[He is one of the most innovative batsmen of the modern game for his different stroke play, mostly in T20 arena.

Angelo Mathews

Angelo Davis Mathews (born 2 June 1987) is a professional Sri Lankan cricketer and captain of the Sri Lankan cricket team for both Test and One Day International (ODI) formats. Mathews, a lower-order batting allrounder, is known for his compact batting technique and consistent fast-medium bowling.

  • Born and brought up in Kerala, India. Now in Mumbai, India doing first year of my Masters in Film Studies (M.A)..

  • Tools