List Headline Image
Updated by John Marshall Fulwider on Feb 02, 2015
Headline for @NonProfitTimes Power & Influence 50 #Nonprofit Leaders on @Twitter
 REPORT
29 items   4 followers   0 votes   398 views

@NonProfitTimes Power & Influence 50 #Nonprofit Leaders on @Twitter

29 of the @NonProfitTimes Power & Influence Top 50 are on Twitter. Coincidence? http://www.thenonprofittimes.com/news-articles/power-influence-top-50-2014/
A list primarily for my @NeighborWorks National Training Institute students in #CB190: Reaching the Community and Getting the Media on Your Side.
Inspired by @kanter's "How Do I Get My Nonprofit’s CEO To Use Twitter or other Social Media?" http://www.bethkanter.org/afpcon/

Charles Best (@charlesbest)

Former public school teacher, founder of http://t.co/sY6437Df

Emmett Carson (@emmettcarson)

Chief Executive Officer, Silicon Valley Community Foundation

Michael Chatman (@michaelchatman)

1 of America's most listened to voices in philanthropy; a champion for cultivating generosity. Host of #WHYiGive, most influential giving movement on Twitter

Phil Buchanan (@philcep)

Phil Buchanan is president of the Center for Effective Philanthropy. Views are mine. Whose else would they be?

Brian Gallagher (@bgallagheruw)

President and CEO of United Way Worldwide

Bill Gates (@billgates)

Sharing things I'm learning through my foundation work and other interests...

Eileen R. Heisman (@erheisman)

NPT prez, acfre, carnegie mellon/univ of mich alum. lecturer at upenn/umich, Sondheim, travel, politics, #givingtuesday, unexpected outcomes, new things

Jim Gibbons (@jdgibbons)

President and #CEO for @GoodwillIntl & Lifestyle Contributor for the @HuffingtonPost
#socent #nonprofit #CSR #socialenterprise

Chad Griffin (@chadhgriffin)

President of @HRC, proud uncle, son and brother, amateur photographer. DC via Arkansas and California. Full federal equality, nothing more, nothing less.

JoAnn Jenkins (@joann_jenkins)

CEO, AARP. Maximizing the mission of AARP and helping people 50+ turn their goals and dreams into real possibilities. #DisruptAging

Nick Johnson (@nickcbpp)

Senior Vice President for State Fiscal Policy at @CenterOnBudget. Focus on how state budget & tax decisions affect families and communities. johnson@cbpp.org

Jacob Harold (@jacobcharold)

CEO at GuideStar USA; thinking about philanthropy, nonprofits, climate, strategy, design, and other nerdy but important things (writing as me, not GuideStar)

Irv Katz (@irvnhsa)

CEO of the National Human Services Assembly.

Gregory Lewis (@iamgregorylewis)

Executive Director at the True Colors Fund (@truecolorsfund, @wegiveadamn, and @fortytonone) and Aspiring Optimist. My views, though questionable, are my own.

Nancy Lublin (@nancylublin)

CEO of http://t.co/JKPfnV4Dbx. Founder of http://t.co/YWWXfdKXkB. Founder of Dress for Success. Spinal Tap fan. Mom x 2. Allergic to peppers. Comments my own.

Michael Piraino (@casaforchildren)

CEO Michael Piraino of National CASA, a network of programs providing court-appointed volunteer advocacy for abused and neglected children.

Terri Ludwig (@terriludwig)

President & CEO of @EnterpriseNow. We're working toward a day when every person in the US has a fit and affordable place to call home. All opinions are my own.

Margarette Purvis (@foodbank_prez)

Social Entrepreneur turned charity CEO. Creator of innovation. Lover of Participation. Join @foodbank4NYC in ENDING HUNGER!

Risa Lavizzo-Mourey (@risalavizzo)

President @RWJF. A physician with business credentials working in philanthropy and dedicated to building a #CultureofHealth for all.

Thomas A. Saenz (@thomasasaenz)

President & General Counsel, MALDEF

John R. Seffrin, PhD (@amercancerceo)

Chief Executive Officer for the American Cancer Society, the Official Sponsor of Birthdays, and CEO of the American Cancer Society Cancer Action Network

Michael Silberman (@silbatron)

Global Director, @MobilisationLab at @Greenpeace. Co-Founder, @EchoDitto. Can be found @WebofChange every Sept. Seeking climate solutions and more ski days.