List Headline Image
Updated by Wendy on Sep 08, 2014
Headline for Top UXers
 REPORT
Wendy Wendy
Owner
93 items   2 followers   24 votes   172 views

Top UXers

Combined curated lists from @jeroenvangeel's UX rock stars, @bokardo's UX list, @MySlideRule's top 20 and @GA's Top 7. Help crowdrank this list by up-voting those you believe to be most influential.

Jared Spool (@jmspool)

Exploring the boundaries of User Experience and United's Customer Service.
Thank you for encouraging my behavior!
[Personal account. For UX only: @UIE]

Jesse James Garrett (@jjg)

User experience designer. Co-founded Adaptive Path. Wrote The Elements of User Experience. Blogged before blogging. Something Ajax something something.

Nick Finck (@nickf)

Senior Manager of User Experience at Amazon Web Services. Int'l speaker, IXDA Champion, & Webby judge. Formerly: Digital Web Mag, Blue Flavor, & WASP Curriculum

Whitney Hess (@whitneyhess)

User Experience Coach, Writer, Speaker. Co-Host @DesigningYou. I believe empathy builds empires.

http://t.co/BCVFKCi9BH
inquiries@whitneyhess.com

Namaste ॐ

Andy Budd (@andybudd)

User Experience Designer, partner at @clearleft and curator of @dconstruct and @uxlondon

Joshua Porter (@bokardo)

Director of UX @HubSpot, Creator of http://t.co/AmHY8m993t

Luke Wroblewski (@lukew)

Digital product design & strategy. Former NCSA, eBay, Yahoo!. Known for Mobile First, Polar, Web Form Design, Bagcheck, ...

David Armano (@armano)

Global Strategy Director @Edelmandigital. Intrapreneur, dad, hubby to @msarmano, contributor @harvardbiz, co-founder #Allhat, road king & imperfect soul

Chris Messina™ (@chrismessina)

Bachelor of Arts. Social designer. Invented the #hashtag (http://t.co/m1C9ryQGdc). Not the actor.

Ethan Marcotte (@beep)

Independent designer & GIF sommelier. Started that whole “responsive web design” thing. (@RWD) Has a bukk.it.

Affable.

(Photo by @joyellewest.)

Elliot Jay Stocks (@elliotjaystocks)

Creative Director of Adobe @Typekit. Co-founder and Co-editor of new magazine @readlagom. Founder and Editor of @8faces. Occasional music-maker as @skulltubes.

Paul Boag (@boagworld)

A dad, blogger, author, speaker, christian, husband, entrepreneur, boss, geek, optimist, web designer, digital strategist, podcaster, futurist.

Mike Matas (@mike_matas)

Facebook — Paper Design Lead

Aarron Walter (@aarron)

Director of @MailChimpUX, author of Designing for Emotion.

Trent Walton (@trentwalton)

Founder & ⅓ of @paravelinc

Ryan Singer (@rjs)

Getting to the bottom of things at Basecamp since 2003.

Josh Brewer (@jbrewer)

Starting something new. Husband, father, friend. Previously: Principal Designer at Twitter, Dir of UX Socialcast, Co-creator of http://t.co/6v65FFqJXC

Mike Kus (@mikekus)

UK based Graphic/Web Designer & Illustrator and my favourite iPhone app is Instagram.

Kerem Suer (@kerem)

Design at Omada Health · Previously at Lovely, HealthTab and Fitbit.

Patrick Neeman (@usabilitycounts)

Not safe for Twitter (NSFT). Interaction Designer. Whiskey Drinker. Runs http://t.co/NSfPsu2bC2 and http://t.co/6LJ2YBXL79.

Laura Klein (@lauraklein)

Principal at Users Know & Author of UX for Lean Startups.
Instructor @tradecraft

Crystal Ehrlich - UX (@cbehrlich)

The Los Angeles User Experience Meetup group :: http://t.co/WN5szvJc :: Personal LinkedIn Profile http://t.co/onI5Pfgh ::

Catriona Cornett (@inspireux)

UX Designer @RelateIQ with a passion for making people’s lives better through design.

Joe Fletcher (@joefletcher)

Traveler searching for adventures. Hopping buses from India to Mexico. Associate Creative Director at frog in Amsterdam and lovable jerk.