List Headline Image
Updated by Stacey Roshan on May 27, 2014
 REPORT
79 items   1 followers   0 votes   12 views

Favorite Educators on Twitter

edutopia (@edutopia)

Inspiration and information for what works in education.

Carney Sandoe (@carneysandoe)

Placing teachers and administrators in independent, charter, magnet, pilot & merit schools worldwide.

PBS Teachers (@pbsteachers)

PBS loves teachers. Through a portal that offers free digital resources (@PBSLrnMedia) & PD courses (@PBSTeacherLine), PBS helps you transform learning.

TED-Ed (@ted_ed)

TED-Ed, TED's education initiative, is an online library of short, captivating videos that engage inquisitive learners all over the world.

Jim Burke (@englishcomp)

I am a high school English teacher who thinks and writes about The Work so that I may better understand it and, as a result, help students and teachers.

Heidi Hayes Jacobs (@curric21)

Mapping the Global Classroom of the Future

Catlin Tucker (@catlin_tucker)

Google Certified Teacher, CUE Lead Learner, English teacher, PD facilitator, speaker & author- Blended Learning for Grades 4-12 (Corwin).

Education Week (@educationweek)

American education's newspaper and website of record.

9

flipeededu

VoiceThread (@voicethread)

Be there, even when you're not. Deliver your message and interact with your audience using voice, video, or text. This is VoiceThread http://t.co/0vWNBG0ijf

BBC Mundo (@bbcmundo)

Twitter oficial de BBC Mundo. Aquí encuentran una selección de lo mejor de nuestro contenido y los invitamos a una conversación global. ¿Se animan?

Vicki Davis (@coolcatteacher)

I love students! Best teacher blog winner * Mom * speaker * AUTHOR Reinventing Writing * Cool Cat Teacher Blog * HOST Every Classroom Matters show

ACTFL (@actfl)

The American Council on the Teaching of Foreign Languages provides vision, leadership & support for world language teaching & learning at all instruction levels

Daniel Pink (@danielpink)

Author of 5 books. Father of 3 kids. Husband of 1 wife. Fan of double-blind studies and the Washington Nationals.

E-Learning Council (@learningcouncil)

Early Bird Registration for E-Learning Symposium 2014 in Austin is now open at http://t.co/dKnf6Qnxxy

Greg Kulowiec (@gregkulowiec)

EdTechTeacher. Former History Teacher & DJ.

NAIS (@naisnetwork)

NAIS is the national voice of independent schools and the center for collective action on their behalf.

We Are Teachers (@weareteachers)

We offer ideas, inspiration & information for your best days & double that for your hard ones. Supporting kids means supporting educators, always.

Tracy Sockalosky (@tsocko)

7th Grade Social Studies teacher, EdTech Afficianado, EdCamp Boston & EdCampBLC Organizer, and Playdate Boston Organizer. Really wish I had my own talk show.

Tom Daccord (@thomasdaccord)

Director of EdTechTeacher. Former HS teacher. My mission is to help teachers use technology to create active, student-centered learning communities.

edSocialMedia (@edsocialmedia)

Social media institute for #edu, #nonprofits & #orgs through workshops, seminars & webinars. #edsocialmedia.

Sarah Thomas (@teach2connect)

Teacher-Coach-Runner-Tech Wonk-Aunt-Foodie-Episcopalian-Dog Mommy. #edcampmetrodc

TED Talks (@tedtalks)

The official feed for http://t.co/XyGsGk6F0m. Ideas worth spreading.

TED News (@tednews)

Official news from #TED. Follow @TEDTalks for daily talks and ideas worth spreading.