List Headline Image
Updated by Jeffrey Miller on Jan 18, 2014
Headline for Authors and Books You Should Know and Read
 REPORT
19 items   1 followers   3 votes   223 views

Authors and Books You Should Know and Read

These are some of my favorite indie authors. Please support them and indie publishing

Scarlet And Gold

"A great lead-in for a series, I will be one of the first, if not the first, to buy the second in the Rachel Cain series to find out more what Morgan and his breathtaking wife Rachel are up to now.Highly recommend for any reader.

I'll Be Home For Christmas

It's my list; why not?

Amazon.com: letters from long binh: Kindle Store

I've always liked this book of Randy's the most because it was composed of letters he wrote home while he was in Vietnam.

Sexton (Sexton Chronicles)

Dave's first novel. He's a great story teller.

18

On Air

On Air

A Baby-boomer must read!

Cherries - A Vietnam War Novel

Cherries weds a matchless sense of dramatics with the ability to tell a marvelous story.

The Rainbird War

Alex Keto is a Bethesda, MD based author whose research about the Mau Mau Rebellion began in the Library of Congress where he read out-of-print histories, memoirs and diaries from that era, and then culminated in two trips to Kenya (2007 and 2009) to see where the rebellion by the Kikuyu people against Kenya's colonial government took place. This is a fantastic novel and story. Highly recommend!

Phoenix to LA: A True Story of One Man's Journey Out of the 1960's

This is a brilliant memoir of the 1960s.

13

Sad Boy

Sad Boy

Michael C. Keith is the author of over 20 books on electronic media, among them Talking Radio, Voices in the Purple Haze, Radio Cultures, Signals in the Air, and the classic textbook The Radio Station. He's one of the most prolific writers I know!

The Other Side Of The Ridge

Time travel and the American Civil War. It's a great combo in this exciting novella.

Call Sign: Purple Three : Patrolling the US Sector of the Korean DMZ

Mark Heathco, now retired, is a military veteran who spent ten years on the demilitarized zone (DMZ) of South Korea. He and his wife live in Ohio; they have three children. This is his debut book.

He has walked the walk.

The Nations

With a compelling plot, vivid characters, realistic action, and gripping narrative, THE NATIONS is not just a thrilling saga of the American West--it is a triumph!--DWIGHT JON ZIMMERMAN, New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestselling co-author of LINCOLN'S LAST DAYS For fans of ZANE GREY, LOUIS L'AMOUR, ELMER KELTON AND LARRY McMURTRY, the western still lives.

Hallways and Handguns

Nate has a new one coming out soon, but this one is a gripping story which showcases his amazing talent.

Bend Me, Shape Me (Street Stories)

Gritty and riveting!

The Prize: Tales From a Revolution - Vermont

"Wonderful! Lars Hedbor has magnificently captured the zeitgeist of Colonial Vermont! He seamlessly blends his tale with the events of the American Revolution in the Champlain Valley!" - Daniel O'Neil, Executive Director, Ethan Allen Homestead Museum

Amazon.com: Driving to BelAir: A Novella eBook: William G. Jones: Kindle Store

William G. Jones is a University of Kentucky alumnus and has worked in media and graphic design for over a decade. His short stories have appeared in InFuze Magazine, and his story "Choices" was selected for InFuze Magazine's Best-of 2005 anthology. He currently resides in Western Kentucky.

Dealing with Men

Robin Stratton has been a writing coach in the Boston area for almost 20 years. She is the author of The Revision Process, A Guide for Those Months or Years Between Your First Draft and Your Last, On Air (a National Indie Excellence Book Award finalist,) Of Zen and Men, and two chapbooks, Dealing with Men and Interference from an Unwitting Species.

65 Below

Author of several action packed novels and short stories, Basil was born in rural interior Alaska and raised among the Ohio cornfields. As a young man he tried a career in the Marines but injuries sent him home after only six months.