List Headline Image
Updated by Amanda Sterling on Jul 16, 2015
Headline for HR Social Communities
 REPORT
9 items   6 followers   6 votes   142 views

HR Social Communities

The worldwide HR community is getting bigger as the world gets smaller. This is a list of the social communities operating around the globe and how you can find them.

#NZLEAD

Connecting HR professionals from New Zealand and around the world. Talked about as one of the best tweet chats in the world from a little country down under. Lead by @sterling_amanda. Tweet chat on Thursdays at 7pm NZ time.

7

#OzHR

#OzHR

OZHR will be back soon!

6

#TCHAT

#TCHAT

The US based mega-chat that inspired NZLEAD. Fabulously thought provoking topics. Founded by @meghanmbiro. On twitter at 7pm ET (that's 12noon NZ) and radio at 6.30pm ET.

#IndiaHRChat

A monthly twitter chat aimed at creating conversation with/for the Indian HR community and those interested in the region.
At 7 PM IST, 8.30 AM EST, 1.30 PM GMT on the last Wednesday of everymonth. I have yet to work out what time this is in NZ because I suspect it's in the middle of the night. Fab chat though.

2

#connectinghr

#connectinghr

The social community for HR professionals. Based in and around the UK. Great bloggers and beer drinkers. Their meet-ups are not be missed and they've happily hosted quite a few kiwis.

1

HRmoz

HRmoz

HRmoz is an open blog for anyone involved in HR to share some of the innovative and interesting things they're doing. Along the way we'll hopefully inspire others to do something amazing in their organisation too. We're always on the lookout for people to contribute guest posts, articles, infographics, videos etc.

#IndiaHRLive

Some fabulous stuff coming out of the Indian HR community. This chat is video based and streams Tuesday night 8 pm Indian Standard Time.

3

#TEPHR

#TEPHR

A quarterly Canadian based tweet chat which seems to plot about meeting up and drinking wine. Definitely one to join in on. Monday, 7:30 p.m. eastern. Follow #TEPHR for next dates.

OzLearn | LinkedIn

#OzLearn is a monthly twitter chat held every second Tuesday of the month at 8:00pm (AEST).

#OzLearn is for learning professionals to explore and share ideas on a variety of learning and development topics.

This group will allow members to discuss topics, view previous twitter chats and suggest future topics for discussion.

Each month we have a special guest who writes a blog post to set the scene for our chat.

The chat is open to all HR / L&D professionals in Australia and any where else in the world who would like to connect and interact on all things L&D.

#Ozlearn is Australia's premier L&D chat and ranked in the Top 5 L&D chats in the world !

Follow @Ozlearn on Twitter or jon our Lnkedin group Ozlearn to recive updates of when chats are held and access to previous chats.