List Headline Image
Updated by Shyam Subramanyan on Nov 04, 2016
 REPORT
George Igor George Igor
Curator
Nick Kellet Nick Kellet
Curator
9 items   50 followers   13 votes   4.33k views

Press List for a Startup

If you're a startup and need some press, who you gonna call? Here's a list of media personalities startups need to be in touch with.

Om Malik, GigaOM

Twitter: @om

Om Malik is the founder and senior writer for GigaOm.

Matt Marshall, VentureBeat

Twitter: @mmarshall

Matt is the Founder and CEO at VentureBeat.

Zee Kane

Email: zee@thenextweb.com, Twitter: @zee

CEO of The Next Web.

Henry Blodget, Business Insider

Email: hblodget@businessinsider.com, Twitter: @hblodget

CEO / Editor-in-Chief of Business Insider.

Ben Parr, CNET

Twitter: @benparr

Ben Parr columnist and commentator at CNET.

Owen Thomas, VentureBeat

Email: owen@venturebeat.com, Twitter: @owenthomas

Executive editor of VentureBeat.

Kara Swisher, All Things Digital

Email:kara@allthingsd.com, Twitter: @karaswisher

Kara Swisher started covering digital issues for The Wall Street Journal’s San Francisco bureau in 1997. Her column BoomTown originally appeared on the front page of the Marketplace section and also online at WSJ.com.

Liz Gannes - AllThingsD

Email: liz@allthingsd.com, Twitter: @lizgannes

Currently with All Things Digital, Liz Gannes has been a Silicon Valley-based business technology reporter since 2004, where she started her career as a reporter at Red Herring. She was the second employee at the technology blog network GigaOM, where she covered the rise of the social Web

Mike Isaac - AllThingsD

Email: mike@allthingsd.com, Twitter: @MikeIsaac

Mike Isaac covers the social web and its biggest players, including Facebook, Twitter and Google.
He comes to All Things Digital most recently as a staff writer from Wired, where, among many other things, he spent most of his time writing about Google’s mobile and social efforts.