List Headline Image
Updated by DigitalMarketingDirectory on Jul 13, 2023
8 items   1 followers   0 votes   28 views

The Complete Midsomer Murders episode List

Here is the Crimescene UK complete list of Midsomer Murders episodes ranging from the original pilot episode up to the present day.
At the time of writing there were 132 episodes across a total of 24 series, the first having been shown in 1997.
Cast lists and further information can be found on this link to our main website.

Series One - Pilot - THE KILLINGS AT BADGER'S DRIFT - Crimescene UK

Whilst in the woods to photograph a rare orchid, elderly spinster Emily Simpson witnesses something that so traumatises her she immediately rushes back to her cottage. Shortly afterwards there is a knock on her door and the following morning her dead body is discovered.

Midsomer Murders Series One Episode 1 – Written In Blood

The Midsomer Worthy Writer's Circle is a group of amateur novelists. They decide to invite celebrated author Max Jennings along as a special guest. However, host Gerald Hadleigh is vehemently opposed to the idea but refuses to explain why, so he is promptly overruled by his peers.

Midsomer Murders Series 1 Episode 2 – Death of a Hollow Man. - Crimescene UK

Death of a Hollow Man – original novel by Caroline Graham published April 13th 1989.

Midsomer Murders Series 1 Episode 3 - Faithful Unto Death - Crimescene UK

Community spirit is running high in the village of Morton Fendle as many villagers have invested in the local craft centre, Morton Mill, owned by Alan Hollingsworth. However, the project is in financial ruin and Inspector Barnaby is brought in to investigate

Midsomer Murders Series 2 Episode 1 – Death's Shadow. - Crimescene UK

First broadcast: 20 Jan 1999
DCI Barnaby and DS Troy investigate the murder of property developer Richard Bailey (Dominic Jephcott) who is found brutally murdered at his home in Badger's Drift. The victim had recently been told that he had a brain tumour. Barnaby and Troy identify several possible suspects as there were strong feelings in the village about Bailey's plan to redevelop a local property, Tye House, into a golf course with residential properties. Bailey's childhood friend, Ian Eastman, lost out on an opportunity to develop the new property making him a suspect too. As the case progresses a second murder takes place and the detectives investigate in order to find a motive that is linked to events that took place 30 years previously.
The cast includes Richard Briars as the Reverend Stephen Wentworth, vicar of St Michaels in Badger's Drift, who has been asked by Tom and Joyce Barnaby to perform a service to retake their wedding vows on the occasion of their 25th wedding anniversary.

Midsomer Murders Series 2 Episode 2 - Stranglers Wood - Crimescene UK

Nine years previously, Stranglers Wood, in the village of Midsomer Worthy, was the stalking ground of a serial killer who targeted female victims, raped them and then strangled them using a striped neck tie. In the present day the murders seem to have started again with the body of an attractive Brazilian model found in the same place as the three that were found nine years previously - strangled with a tie but not, on this occasion, raped.
Guest stars include Phyllis Logan as Kate Merrill and Frank Windsor as retired policeman George Meakham.

Midsomer Murders Series 2 Episode 3 – Dead Man's Eleven - Crimescene UK

*First broadcast: *12 Sept 1999
In this episode, DCI Barnaby and DS Troy investigate the murder of Tara Cavendish, who has been beaten to death with a cricket bat. Her body was found near a quarry on her husband, Robert Cavendish’s estate. Cavendish is a local landowner and is also the captain of the Fletcher’s Cross cricket team. He is not a popular many and is widely disliked in the village.