List Headline Image
Updated by Fulcrum Resources Environmental on Feb 01, 2021
1 items   1 followers   0 votes   1 views

Classification of Hazardous Waste Management

Hazardous waste has properties that can harm human health & the environment. It generates from many sources, varying from industrial manufacturing process wastes or even liquids & gases. Reprocess, recycle, or disposing of all types of wastes, is always addressed by the environmentalists.

Classification of Hazardous Waste Management | Fulcrum Resources Environmental

During the classification of hazardous waste, the hazardous waste management companies break it down into four parts: Ignitability, or something flammable, Corrosivity, or something that can decompose, Reactivity, or something explosive and Toxicity or something poisonous.

What are the 4 types of hazardous waste ?**
When categorizing hazardous waste, the EPA breaks it down by four characteristics:
1. ignitability, or something flammable.
2. corrosivity, or something that can rust or decompose.
3. reactivity, or something explosive.
4. toxicity, or something poisonous.

What do you mean by hazardous waste management?
Hazardous-waste management, the collection, treatment, and disposal of waste material that, when improperly handled, can cause substantial harm to human health and safety or to the environment.