List Headline Image
Updated by Gautam Mishra on May 21, 2020
Headline for PADI Scuba Certification Courses in Andaman
5 items   1 followers   0 votes   3 views

PADI Scuba Certification Courses in Andaman

Ever wondered how it feels to dive into the deep sea? Well, check out the list of certification you may need to dive underwater. These are the PADI Certifications available for Scuba Diving in Andaman and Nicobar Islands.


Open Water Dive Course

This is the first course whereupon you will be able to consider yourself as a diver. The duration can be completed in 3–4 days with online eLearning. Once you complete the open water diver course, you will be able to dive to a maximum depth of 18 meters with a buddy or guide in similar conditions to what you learned.


Specialty Diver

Specialty Diver

These are a variety of specialty diver courses designed for a specific diving activity i.e. digital underwater imaging, deep diver, underwater navigation, NITROX, search and recovery to name but a few.

Advanced Diver Course

The advanced open water diver course is a 2-day, 5 dive course. You will conduct 5 training dives on 5 individual skill sets. Two of these are compulsory. A deep dive and an underwater navigation dive. Then 3 others from a supplied list. There is some theory, but not as much as the open water course. you will need to complete the 5 Knowledge reviews of each of the 5 subject dives.

Rescue Diver Course

The rescue diver course is a 2 — 3 days course involving theory, a pool session open water training dives. This course will give you skills for self-rescue, recognizing and managing stress in other divers, emergency management and equipment, rescuing panicked divers and rescuing unresponsive divers.

Dive Master Course

This rating places you in a very select group of divers who have the experience and scuba training. Fewer than 2% of recreational divers attain this rating. It is the top of the ladder in the PADI universe of recreational diving. To reach this level you must be a Rescue Diver and have 5 PADI Specialty Diver certifications along with a minimum of 50 logged dives.