List Headline Image
Updated by spenson on Jul 03, 2018
Headline for Staff Winter Holiday Reads 2018
 REPORT
spenson spenson
Owner
16 items   3 followers   4 votes   60 views

Staff Winter Holiday Reads 2018

Staff reading suggestions from MacKillop College Library.
All of these titles are available to borrow through the College Library.
#holidayreading

Photo by Elora Allen on Unsplash

All Sorts of Possible | Book by Rupert Wallis | Official Publisher Page | Simon & Schuster AU

All Sorts of Possible by Rupert Wallis - When the sinkhole opened there was no time to brake or turn the wheel and the old green Land Rover was snatched off the...

Assassin's Apprentice | Harper Collins Australia : Harper Collins Australia

"The kingdom of the Six Duchies is on the brink of civil war when news breaks that the crown prince has fathered a bastard son and is shamed into abdication. The child's name is Fitz, and his is despised" (Harper Collins).

Changing Gear - Scot Gardner - 9781760631468 - Allen & Unwin - Australia

The vivid story of a teenage boy and the road trip that clears his head and his heart.

Endurance by Scott Kelly - Penguin Books Australia

From the Nasa astronaut who spent a record-breaking year aboard the International Space Station – what it’s like out there and what it’s like now, back here. Enter Scott Kelly's fascinating world and dare to think of your own a little differently.

Fragments Of The Lost by Megan Miranda - Penguin Books Australia

A suspenseful psychological mystery about one girl's search to uncover the truth behind her ex-boyfriend's death. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars and 13 Reasons Why.

Hell's Gate - Bill Schutt, J. R. Finch - Paperback

“Will haunt you long after you put the book down.” — James Cameron, director/writer/explorer1944. As war rages across Europe and the Pacific, Army inte...

I Am Sasha by Anita Selzer - Penguin Books Australia

One boy’s extraordinary experience of wartime survival. One mother’s incredible courage. Based on an astounding true story.

I Have Lost My Way | Book by Gayle Forman | Official Publisher Page | Simon & Schuster UK

I Have Lost My Way by Gayle Forman -
A brand-new, heart-wrenching novel from the bestselling author of If I Stay and I Was Here, Gayle Forman...

My Brigadista Year by Katherine Paterson | PenguinRandomHouse.com

In an engrossing historical novel, the Newbery Medal-winning author of Bridge to Terabithia follows a young Cuban teenager as she volunteers for Fidel...

Say Nothing - Brad Parks - 9780571332687 - Allen & Unwin - Australia

"An emotionally charged, every-parent's-worst-nightmare-page-turner, Say Nothing is the extraordinary UK debut of the prize-winning American thriller writer, Brad Parks" (Allen & Unwin).

SPQR - Profile Books

Sunday Times Top 10 BestsellerShortlisted for a British Book Industry Book of the Year Award 2016The new series Ultimate Rome: Empire Without Limit is on BBC2 nowAncient Rome matters.Its history of empire, conquest, cruelty and excess is something against

The Boundless Sublime - Lili Wilkinson - 9781760113360 - Allen & Unwin - Australia

Ruby Jane Galbraith is an ordinary girl seeking peace in the wake of family tragedy. Her search leads her into a community that seems guided by love. And it's only after she's drawn into its web that she learns its sinister secrets.

The Summer of Broken Stories - Alma Books

"England, 1950s. While out playing in the woods, ten-year-old Mark meets a man living in an old railway carriage. Despite his wild appearance, the stranger, who introduces himself as Aubrey Hillyard, is captivating - an irreverent outsider who is shunned by Mark's fellow villagers, and a writer to boot..." (Alma Books).

Under the Cold Bright Lights by Garry Disher - Penguin Books Australia

"Gripping page turning thriller from one of Australia’s most celebrated literary crime writers" (Penguin Books).

Where the Past Begins - Amy Tan - Hardcover

FROM NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR AMY TAN, A MEMOIR ON HER LIFE AS A WRITER, HER CHILDHOOD, AND THE SYMBIOTIC RELATIONSHIP BETWEEN FICTION AND EMOTION...

White Night - Ellie Marney - 9781760293550 - Allen & Unwin - Australia

"A wonderfully compelling novel from the acclaimed author of the Every series" (Allen & Unwin).