List Headline Image
Updated by Environmental Illness Network Minnesota on Apr 28, 2013
 REPORT
19 items   14 followers   0 votes   595 views

Organic Food Loving Tweeters on Twitter

This list of tweeters tweeting on Twitter about why they care about organic food is meant to be informational. Environmental Illness Network Minnesota does not endorse these tweeters, nor necessarily agree with the information and opinions they convey. This list may be voted on, and contributed to, by those reading it.

Beyond Pesticides - @bpncamp

Protecting health and environment from toxic pesticides through science, policy and action; promoting organic

Cornucopia Institute - @Cornucopia_Inst

Promoting Economic Justice For Family Scale Farming And Organic Foods

Eric Darier - @EDarier

Senior Campaigner - Sustainable Agriculture / Genetic Engineering | Greenpeace International | Dir. Greenpeace Québec 2008-12 http://bit.ly/z12ms

Geri (HippieGs) on Twitter

The latest from Geri (@HippieGs). Our choices matter. Individually they may seem insignificant but collectively they are a powerful forces. Toronto, ON

GMWatch - @GMWatch

Countering the propaganda of the biotech industry

Kristin Wartman - @kristinwartman

Journalist focusing on the intersections of food, health, politics, and culture.

Lola Lollipop - @lola_lollipop

Comic strips about food, healthy eating, nutrition, healthy living, and ice cream. http://bit.ly/i0GQHC

Marion Nestle - @marionnestle

Paulette Goddard Professor in the Department of Nutrition, Food Studies, and Public Health

Michael Pollan - @michaelpollan

Author of Food Rules; In Defense of Food; The Omnivore’s Dilemma; The Botany of Desire; A Place of My Own and Second Nature.

Michele Simon JD MPH - @MicheleRSimon

I am a public health lawyer specializing in the politics of food and alcohol. My book (and blog) about food industry tactics is Appetite for Profit.

Organic Connections - @organicconnect

Organic Connections magazine is an award-winning publication brought to you by Natural Vitality—a purpose-driven human nutrition company.

Organic Consumers - @OrganicConsumer

Campaigning for health, justice, sustainability, peace and democracy!

Organic Gardening - @ogmag

Living lightly from the ground up.

PAN - @pesticideaction

At Pesticide Action Network North America, we're working to replace the use of hazardous pesticides with ecologically sound and socially just alternatives.

RightToKnowEh? - @RightToKnowEh

Right To Know, Eh? what is my food - Canada! #GMOs labels: I want to know if the product I am buying has Genetically Modified Organisms #GMOs. It is my right!

Robyn O'Brien - @unhealthytruth

A former food industry analyst, I traded a briefcase for a diaper bag, had 4 kids, wrote a book, gave a TEDx talk on health & founded the AllergyKids Foundation

Rodale Institute - @RodaleInstitute

Organic pioneers since 1947. Through organic leadership we improve the health and well-being of people and the planet.

Tom Laskawy - @tlaskawy

Executive Director of the Food & Environment Reporting Network and writing on food and ag policy for Grist

Tom Philpott - @tomphilpott

Mother Jones; Maverick Farms