List Headline Image
Updated by Onalytica on May 15, 2014
Headline for Top 100 Big Data Influencers
 REPORT
Onalytica Onalytica
Owner
101 items   42 followers   12 votes   3.5k views

Top 100 Big Data Influencers

The top #BigData influencers on Twitter, as surfaced by our PageRank analysis. Check out the link for more info!

Source: http://www.onalytica.com/blog/posts/onalytica-big-data-influencers-q4-13

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 569
Kirk Borne (@kirkdborne)

PhD DataScientist Astrophysicist, #1 Rank in #BigData. Passions: #DataScience, #DataMining, Astroinformatics, #CitizenScience http://t.co/qYn8bfaS1H

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 529
jameskobielus (@jameskobielus)

IBM’s Big Data Evangelist. Alexandria, Virginia. I'm into all kinds of stuff. My tweets are my own and do not represent the opinion my employer.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 576
Timo Elliott (@timoelliott)

Passionate about analytics, big data, and the social enterprise. Employed by SAP, but all my own thoughts here.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 623
Bernard Marr (@bernardmarr)

Bestselling Author, Keynote Speaker, Strategic Performance Consultant, and Analytics, KPI & Big Data Guru

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 509
Gregory Piatetsky (@kdnuggets)

KDnuggets Editor, Analytics, Big Data, Data Mining, and Data Science expert, KDD & SIGKDD co-founder, part-time philosopher, dad

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 616
Thor Olavsrud (@thorolavsrud)

Senior Writer for http://t.co/I4sRab0vXE

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 522
Phil Simon (@philsimon)

Purveyor of knowledge |  | Speaker | Author of 6 books, most recently The Visual Organization | http://t.co/JXGpw3mKzK | #TreadLightly

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 649
Brian Eastwood (@brian_eastwood)

Senior editor @CIOonline. Primarily cover #healthIT. 9-time #marathon finisher. #Runner since 1995. History buff. Coffee drinker. Cynic. Otherwise average.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 623
R Ray Wang (@rwang0)

Constellation Research Founder, Provocateur, Keynoter, Disruptive Tech, Innovation, Biz Model Strategy, Author, Contract Negotiator Dominate Digital Disruption!

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 569
E.G.Nadhan (@nadhanathp)

E.G.Nadhan, HP Distinguished Technologist http://t.co/5SRwlC36Ii

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 596
Mike Gualtieri (@mgualtieri)

Forrester Analyst: Big Data, predictive analytics, & emerging technology. Host of TechnoPolitics. Futurist. Improvisational swing dancing with @lisagualtieri

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 542
Steve Lucas (@nstevenlucas)
Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 529
Doug Laney (@doug_laney)

Gartner VP Research, Analytics, Info Innovation & Big Data | Originator, discipline of Infonomics | Competitive tennis & non-competitive golf.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 576
Natasha Bishop (@natasha_d_g)

Mktg prof. w/ unmatched energy, initiatve & tenacity balancd w/ creativity. #CXO chat lead. #IBMer Named 2013 HuffPost Top 100 Social #CustServ. Tweets my own

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 609
Doug Henschen (@dhenschen)

Writer, reporter and editor. I've spent the last 17 years covering technology, particularly analytics and data-driven marketing and customer analysis.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 562
Michael Cavaretta (@mjcavaretta)

Data Science Leader - Ford Motor Co. #BigData, #DataScience, #DataViz, #IoT. Opinions are my own. Top Big Data Influencer and Speaker

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 629
Kenneth Cukier (@kncukier)

The Economist's Data Editor and co-author of Big Data (http://t.co/Ots4MzX8aX). On the board of Int'l Bridges to Justice (http://t.co/547ABhK91R)

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 623
V Mayer-Schönberger (@viktor_ms)
Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 536
Joab Jackson (@joab_jackson)

A technology journalist covering appdev, sysadmin, data processing & other assorted matters of computer science.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 596
Sharon Machlis (@sharon000)

Online managing editor at Computerworld tweeting about tech news & trends. #dataviz #data #security #privacy #rstats #ddj

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 522
Michael Chui (@mchui)

Principal at @McKinsey Global Institute (@McKinsey_MGI; http://t.co/1I7fFpYr) leading research on the impact of technology trends. Opinions expressed are my own

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 643
Merv Adrian (@merv)

IT Industry analyst with Gartner - DBMSs, Hadoop, Big Data, NoSQL. Guitarist, husband, dad, dog lover. http://t.co/UWL0sAB5xK

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 569
Matt Asay (@mjasay)

VP of Business Development & Corporate Strategy at MongoDB (@MongoDBInc), Inc. Columnist for ReadWrite. Arsenal fanatic. Family guy.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 515
John K. Waters (@johnkwaters)

John K. Waters is a freelance journalist & author on the tech beat in Silicon Valley. His new book, The Everything Guide to Social Media, is on the shelves now.

Jan 27, 2014 - twitter.com - 623
Seth Grimes (@sethgrimes)

Help organizations find business value in enterprise data & online information as a consultant, industry analyst & writer. Organize @SentimentSymp, March 5-6 NY