List Headline Image
Updated by Onalytica on May 15, 2014
Headline for Top 100 Big Data Influencers
 REPORT
Onalytica Onalytica
Owner
101 items   42 followers   12 votes   3.52k views

Top 100 Big Data Influencers

The top #BigData influencers on Twitter, as surfaced by our PageRank analysis. Check out the link for more info!

Source: http://www.onalytica.com/blog/posts/onalytica-big-data-influencers-q4-13

Kirk Borne (@kirkdborne)

PhD DataScientist Astrophysicist, #1 Rank in #BigData. Passions: #DataScience, #DataMining, Astroinformatics, #CitizenScience http://t.co/qYn8bfaS1H

jameskobielus (@jameskobielus)

IBM’s Big Data Evangelist. Alexandria, Virginia. I'm into all kinds of stuff. My tweets are my own and do not represent the opinion my employer.

Timo Elliott (@timoelliott)

Passionate about analytics, big data, and the social enterprise. Employed by SAP, but all my own thoughts here.

Bernard Marr (@bernardmarr)

Bestselling Author, Keynote Speaker, Strategic Performance Consultant, and Analytics, KPI & Big Data Guru

Gregory Piatetsky (@kdnuggets)

KDnuggets Editor, Analytics, Big Data, Data Mining, and Data Science expert, KDD & SIGKDD co-founder, part-time philosopher, dad

Phil Simon (@philsimon)

Purveyor of knowledge |  | Speaker | Author of 6 books, most recently The Visual Organization | http://t.co/JXGpw3mKzK | #TreadLightly

Brian Eastwood (@brian_eastwood)

Senior editor @CIOonline. Primarily cover #healthIT. 9-time #marathon finisher. #Runner since 1995. History buff. Coffee drinker. Cynic. Otherwise average.

R Ray Wang (@rwang0)

Constellation Research Founder, Provocateur, Keynoter, Disruptive Tech, Innovation, Biz Model Strategy, Author, Contract Negotiator Dominate Digital Disruption!

E.G.Nadhan (@nadhanathp)

E.G.Nadhan, HP Distinguished Technologist http://t.co/5SRwlC36Ii

Mike Gualtieri (@mgualtieri)

Forrester Analyst: Big Data, predictive analytics, & emerging technology. Host of TechnoPolitics. Futurist. Improvisational swing dancing with @lisagualtieri

Doug Laney (@doug_laney)

Gartner VP Research, Analytics, Info Innovation & Big Data | Originator, discipline of Infonomics | Competitive tennis & non-competitive golf.

Natasha Bishop (@natasha_d_g)

Mktg prof. w/ unmatched energy, initiatve & tenacity balancd w/ creativity. #CXO chat lead. #IBMer Named 2013 HuffPost Top 100 Social #CustServ. Tweets my own

Doug Henschen (@dhenschen)

Writer, reporter and editor. I've spent the last 17 years covering technology, particularly analytics and data-driven marketing and customer analysis.

Michael Cavaretta (@mjcavaretta)

Data Science Leader - Ford Motor Co. #BigData, #DataScience, #DataViz, #IoT. Opinions are my own. Top Big Data Influencer and Speaker

Kenneth Cukier (@kncukier)

The Economist's Data Editor and co-author of Big Data (http://t.co/Ots4MzX8aX). On the board of Int'l Bridges to Justice (http://t.co/547ABhK91R)

Joab Jackson (@joab_jackson)

A technology journalist covering appdev, sysadmin, data processing & other assorted matters of computer science.

Sharon Machlis (@sharon000)

Online managing editor at Computerworld tweeting about tech news & trends. #dataviz #data #security #privacy #rstats #ddj

Michael Chui (@mchui)

Principal at @McKinsey Global Institute (@McKinsey_MGI; http://t.co/1I7fFpYr) leading research on the impact of technology trends. Opinions expressed are my own

Merv Adrian (@merv)

IT Industry analyst with Gartner - DBMSs, Hadoop, Big Data, NoSQL. Guitarist, husband, dad, dog lover. http://t.co/UWL0sAB5xK

Matt Asay (@mjasay)

VP of Business Development & Corporate Strategy at MongoDB (@MongoDBInc), Inc. Columnist for ReadWrite. Arsenal fanatic. Family guy.

John K. Waters (@johnkwaters)

John K. Waters is a freelance journalist & author on the tech beat in Silicon Valley. His new book, The Everything Guide to Social Media, is on the shelves now.

Seth Grimes (@sethgrimes)

Help organizations find business value in enterprise data & online information as a consultant, industry analyst & writer. Organize @SentimentSymp, March 5-6 NY