List Headline Image
Updated by Lisa Johnson on Aug 13, 2016
 REPORT
Lisa Johnson Lisa Johnson
Owner
89 items   117 followers   403 votes   39.98k views

Education App Review Sites

Sharing some of the best places for educational app reviews.

There are also some great iPad resources here: http://www.zdnet.com/blog/igeneration/50-resources-for-ipad-use-in-the-classroom/16126

Source: https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AnRphNkFHPvrdDdCa0dMM0J5eEpyM0tra0p1TDZXeUE#gid=0

Jun 04, 2012 - teacherswithapps.com - 5597
Education App Review Sites | Teachers with Apps - Because Not All Apps are Created Equal

Teachers With Apps has highlighted TEN TERRIFIC APPS for anyone with an iPad and a youngster. These apps cover a variety of different skills and all are engaging, entertaining, and extremely educational! You’ll find these apps are appropriate for a wide range of interests and abilities – the levels span from toddler to preschool to the early elementary grades. Check Them Out!

Jun 04, 2012 - smartappsforkids.com - 6635
Education App Review Sites | Smart Apps For Kids

One Dad's daily quest to find the best educational apps for the iPhone and iPad.

May 20, 2013 by Siva Techined - appymall.com - 6316
Education App Review Sites | AppyMall - Best place to find FREE/Discounted Educational Apps for Kids

A Solution to the AppStore Blackhole Problem- We created the Appymall to address our growing community’s problems with finding specific educational apps on Apple’s AppStore. Many parents and educators seek to find specific apps related to educational and skill level that the AppStore doesn’t currently subcategorize in the education, game, and book sections. With Appymall, now parents and educators can find all the apps they are looking for in one new destination.

Oct 09, 2013 by Laura Volintir - top-kids-apps.com - 7915
Education App Review Sites | Apps and games for kids | Android, iPad, iPhone, iPod touch

We review fun games and learning apps for kids and teens, available for free and paid download on Android, iPad, iPhone, and iPod touch.

May 29, 2013 by Veronika Walshe - theappyladies.com - 6555
Education App Review Sites | The Appy Ladies

We are a group of ladies with a passion to help the Special Needs Community! With our various backgrounds and interests, we each want to share information relating to and supporting caregivers who have a Special Needs Child along with our knowledge and experience with the many benefits of iPads. We focus on apps as well as developers and have fun with plenty of giveaways as well.

May 24, 2013 by Lisa McCormack - appabled.com - 5596
Education App Review Sites | AppAbled.com

App Advice for the Special Needs Community

Jun 04, 2012 - momswithapps.com -
Education App Review Sites | momswithapps.com —

When I choose to read complex informational text, I usually turn off the computer and read from a hard copy. If I stay on my computer, multi-tasking takes over and my comprehension falters. So in order to write this blog post, I decided to print my background reading material, disciplined myself to focus, and tried to write and communicate effectively.

Jun 26, 2013 by Beth Cheng - igamemom.com -
Education App Review Sites | Educational Apps for Kids - iGameMom

Games for Learning - Review and recommend fun educational Apps for kids, help parents stay updated on apps and mobile devices.

May 18, 2013 by Carisa L Kluver - digital-storytime.com -
Education App Review Sites | Digital Storytime - Reviews of Childrens Picture Book Apps for iPad

Love iPad Books? So do we! ♥ Hundreds of thoughtful, literary reviews of iPad & iPhone kids book apps for ages 2-12+. Kid-tested & run by a mom & educator. ✏ Intuitive database, search by age, price, subject or features. Check out our sale page for the best daily deals!

May 23, 2013 by Alison TheiMums - theimum.com -
Education App Review Sites | The iMums - Awesome Apps & Products for Kids Reviewed by Mums!

The iMums - Amanda, Alison, Mary and Grace - are four mothers from around the globe dedicated to educating parents about the best digital stories, educational apps, fun games and technology products available for their children. We also offer the latest news in apps for kids, interesting articles and developer interviews, as well as free apps and regular product and promo code giveaways.

Jun 04, 2012 - funeducationalapps.com - 7115
Education App Review Sites | Fun Educational Apps: Top Apps for Kids Reviews!

Review of the Best apps for kids to turn your iPod Touch, iPhone or iPad into a Fun Educational Learning Center. Find out all about great applications that make learning fun.

Nov 27, 2013 by Maryna Petrenko - frugoton.com -
Education App Review Sites | Educational apps and articles for parents

Frugoton's mission is to redefine preschool education by using kid-friendly technologies, as well as educational games and apps.

Jun 04, 2012 - appsforhomeschooling.com - 6236
Education App Review Sites | Apps for Homeschooling - App Reviews, App News, and the Best Apps for Your Homeschool

Reviewing the best apps for homeschooling, giving you the educational app news you need, and more - from a real homeschooler!

May 20, 2013 by Siva Techined - techinspecialed.com -
Education App Review Sites | Apps by IEP Goals/Skills - Technology in (Spl) Education

Apps by Goal – Our guiding principle is “Bang for the Buck’. No matter what the cost of the app as long as it provides value for the money we are happy include them here. So far we downloaded over 800 Educational apps and went thru almost all of them. This is a result of all the hard work over the past 6 months.

Jul 05, 2012 by FunEducationalApps - appstarpicks.com - 5916
Education App Review Sites | AppStar Picks - Reviews of the Best Apps for Kids!

AppStar Picks - top app for parents to help you find the best apps for kids . App reviews Includes apps for toddlers, preschoolers, tweens, teens and even some for moms and dads. All apps classified by categories : book apps, education apps, early leraning apps, game apps ... And a lot more.

Nov 01, 2012 by Jean-Eudes Lepelletier - reviewfordev.com -
Education App Review Sites | iOS app beta test and app reviews for developers

iOS app beta test and feedback services for developers (text or video reviews) by a huge community of parents, Teachers, SN teachers, SLPs, OTs, Edtech specialists.

Aug 24, 2013 by Maria Monti - kidslearningkit.com - 6715
Education App Review Sites | Kids Learning Kit

Android & iOS Education App Reviews - Android & iOS Apps for Kids and Parents. We are Authorized Kids App Tester of iOS and Android and Fair App Reviewer for kids and parents.

Jun 04, 2012 - commonsensemedia.org - 6875
Education App Review Sites | App Reviews - Kids Apps | Common Sense Media

Get age appropriate reviews of apps by our expert editors.

Jun 04, 2012 - kindertown.com -
Education App Review Sites | KinderTown - Find the Best Educational Apps for Preschoolers

The KinderTown app helps busy parents find the best educational apps for kids ages 3-6 years old. Download it on your iPhone, iPad, or iPod Touch and teach your little one something new today.

Aug 25, 2012 by Eric Pramono - geekswithjuniors.com -
Education App Review Sites | App Review - Geeks With Juniors

Geeks With Juniors is a weblog about technology and parenting. Our posts are mostly iPad/iPhone apps reviews showcasing the best apps in the App Store

Jul 02, 2012 by Ann - appysmarts.com -
Education App Review Sites | Best apps for kids - daily reviews, rankings, deals and free offers

Best free and paid educational apps for kids and young children - reviews, recommendations, rankings, deals, free offers and promo codes.

Jun 04, 2012 - iear.org -
Education App Review Sites | I Education Apps Review - I Education Apps Review

I Education Apps Review believes devices like ITouch / IPhone / IPod have a place in education.

Jun 04, 2012 - scoop.it - 7835
Education App Review Sites | iPads in Education | Scoop.it

News, reviews, resources and more on the use of iPads in the learning environment.

Oct 09, 2012 by Katherine Page Burdick - mobileieducator.com -
Education App Review Sites | Mobile iEducator | reviewing the best apps for education

Interviews and educational app ratings with education app developers.

Oct 20, 2013 by Victoria Sanchez - indethec.com - 6795
Education App Review Sites | 6 Herramientas Para Iniciar A Los Niños En Programación

Nadie discute de la importancia de enseñar a los niños a utilizar los ordenadores, cómo encender, conectarse, buscar y el uso de las aplicaciones Web. Estas habilidades son absolutamente necesarias para el éxito académico de los estudiantes, así como para sus perspectivas laborales futuras.